I think you are somewhat confused with the buttons.
First, users cannot delete their own questions. They can only hide their questions.
Second, apart from hiding, users can also close their own questions.
You can change the permission for both hiding and closing so that only moderators and admins can do that. Apart from this, users cannot do anything to close or delete their questions.